All In A Days Work

Have you ever wanted an item of clothing so bad you were willing to drive 40 miles round trip to get it? No- oh that’s just me… Well this is how the story goes: Girl walks in to J.Crew with one Elizabeth & James blouse, Girl covets said blouse. I go online see it is sold out on Nordstrom’s and still $230+ on other sites. Go to Nordstrom to try to locate it, it’s been “racked”. Locate THE LAST SMALL IN ALL OF NORDSTROMS at Topanga’s Nordstrom Rack. She drives her little caboose up there so fast (but still drive the speed limit) and frantically and successfully tracks down the blouse. Bonus: The blouse which has tiny dice on it was marked down to $74.95. Win.

Blouse: Elizabeth & James Blazer: Nordstrom Bottoms: Madewell Wedges: J.Crew Tote: Rebecca Minkoff

This is one of my favorite style of tops, the tie is so reminiscent of a more simple time where women left their decolletage to the imagination if you know what I mean! I don’t generally get to sport an outfit that isn’t solely comprised from J.Crew so I jumped to document it. I’d love to post some cute outfits more frequently.

What items are you lusting after this spring? Colored denim, bold prints, & sherbert colors are catching my eye the most!

3 thoughts on “All In A Days Work

  1. I am really liking the retro bags, would love to grab a Fossil. If only I still had mine from the 80’s. I may pull out my leather Stone Mountain that I paid $100 for in like…’90? It’s just a bucket of a bag, everything sort of just goes in and you fish for s*%t.

Leave a Reply

