Rainy Friday

This picture is from a short day trip to Malibu with Jeremy a few weeks ago. We love Malibu but haven’t gotten to explore it as much as we’d like. The farmer’s market is fun and we got some “artisan” salt from Hepp’s Salt Barrel. The views are always so beautiful. All this beach talk between Malibu and the Santa Monica Pier has got me thinking of bathing suits. Which is very appropriate on this rainy day!

Hot Dot Underwire Halter. $52/$50. J.Crew online only.

This is ADORABLE. Super retro, conservative without being too covered up. I’d get this one right now if I didn’t have a yellow polkadot bikni from Guess… but I guess you can never have too many polka dots…

The one thing I’ve learned from working in retail is that animal prints (done tastefully) never go out of style! I love this one piece by Vince Camuto available at Lord & Taylor for $104. I like that the print is classic with a trendy detail, the neon piping. Fun for pool side!

And of course you need a cover up! This one from TopShop is ADORABLE. and I need it. For $42 it wont break the bank. I can imagine walking around in Vegas in this bad boy so I might need to make a virtual “trip” to TopShop soon.

What’s on your radar for swimwear this season? I am so excited for it to actually be warm enough to wear a bathing suit! Hope you all have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

