Day Off

My dad and his buddy are heading east on old Route 66! I woke up early to see them off on their journey, which starts on the Santa Monica Pier, then they will make some cool stops along the route to Oklahoma City, OK. I just really love the sign above the entrance to the pier. All this talk about road trips makes me reminiscent of my own road trip from NY to LA!

Here is a gem from our road trip stop at Graceland with one of Elvis’ private planes. All this talk of traveling gives me wanderlust but I’ll have to hold out until our trip to Las Vegas in June for my birthday. It is sure to be an excellent trip.

Today was the second of my two days off this week. That is one of the only big downfall to working retail, besides being on your feet ALL DAY. You don’t work on a “normal” schedule. Your schedule is based on when most people have free time, so lot of weekends. It’s rare I get one off, but today was a good day off. I didn’t have much on my to-do list but to buy shampoo, exciting huh? Well some Yelping gone wrong landed me at a Super Cuts to buy some Paul Mitchell shampoo and conditioner. They do the 2/$30 deal and it’s such a bargain, you’ll never buy anything in a bottle less than 32oz again. I also picked up a bottle of this:

It’s supposed to be great and AAA members save 10% at Super Cuts… it makes me kind of want to go get my hair cut there… JUST KIDDING. One step at a time! I think the cheapest place to get it is Amazon, which I’m not always a huge fan of. Waiting for delivery is a bummer. I’m an instant gratification kind of gal!

I’m off to enjoy rest of my night, which will involve babysitting because no day is every really a day off!

What do you like to do on your days off? Also have you tried any new beauty products lately?

Leave a Reply

