café con leche


I’ve been a bad blogger.

But I have been enjoying some delicious breakfast joints around the city. I was lucky enough to have one of my friends, Leslie, from high school visiting me this past week, we had some adventures and a lot of delicious breakfasts, like the one pictured above at Amandine. Who has a banana-almond-chocolate pastry that is to die for.

I’ve been kind of on a soul searching mission lately but a lot of it results with me in bed with a headache. I guess I thought moving to Los Angeles would eliminate the “changing of seasons” issue that seems to make me sniffely. The best thing about having Leslie around for a few days was just feeling like a kid again, walking on the beach and snapping silly pictures.

(Original Pantry CafeOlvera Street– Santa Monica Beach)

Isn’t my friend Leslie beautiful? She is so happy and made me so happy when she visited on her way back to New York from San Francisco. She’s the type of friend that makes me a better person, kind of like coffee but with milk…






One thought on “café con leche

Leave a Reply

