Fireworks

Happy 4th of July!

This quickly became my favorite holiday as a little kid and even more now. When I was younger I loved all the patriotic colors combined with the smell of lemonade and barbequed chicken. I always looked forward to getting to stay up late and watch the fireworks downtown with my parents.

As I got older it became quite the social event, of course the lemonade and barbeques were still there but watching the fireworks with your friends and treking through the traffic of tourists leaving the celebrations proved to be a whole different experience.

But then, the meaning of 4th of July changed completely. First of all watching the Hot Dog Eating Competition is now tradition and it is also my one year anniversary with Jeremy! So now there are more reasons to celebrate!

Happy Anniversary Jeremy!

Whats you’re favorite holiday? Mine has got to be 4th of July, quickly followed by Christmas!

 

2 thoughts on “Fireworks

  1. KIIIIND OF CRAZY IT’S BEEN A YEAR SINCE YOU GUYS STARTED DATING!! I feel like it was yesterday you came to be obsession over what to wear to go hang out with him. :’)

Leave a Reply

