The Day I Almost Met David Tutera

Yeah, I know. Almost.

For anyone that knows me well, on Sunday nights I can be found glued to the TV watching My Fair Wedding along with the rest of the Wedding Sunday line up on WE. So basically David Tutera is my hero, he is the reason why I think weddings can be considered works of art. Also the way Tutera interacts with his brides to be and makes them feel like princesses really inspires me, it’s how I would want to be treated and how I will treat my brides when I start to plan.

I know it’s the show but he is so giving and works so well with his concepts and really brings them to life! I love when the bride proposes something ridiculous like mini-trucks or Lady Gaga/Beyonce divilicious theme and he actually brings them to life with amazing and beautiful details.

Enough gushing. Down to the nitty gritty. I overheard that David Tutera was going to be in on Monday and I flipped! I might have literally lost my marbles. Unfortunately because of a miss communication I didn’t meet him but like a creeper I got to hear him. Luckily I’m a big believer in “everything happens for a reason” and “when one door closes another one opens” so I’m banking on the fact that this was not a missed opportunity. Hey, if I’m living in LA maybe I’ll run into him somewhere!

Here are some of my favorites from his events:

Beach Chic Wedding

Rustic Royalty
Old Hollywood

*All photos via the David Tutera website.

 

Who is your hero? Who inspires you? I was upset about missing the chance to meet David but, I know I will meet him someday, well I really want to meet him someday in some capacity, but hopefully as a wedding planner and not as a bride… actually having him plan my wedding would be pretty freaking amazing but the first would be ideal.

xoxo,

Charlsie

One thought on “The Day I Almost Met David Tutera

  1. Oh, this calls for a “Le Sigh!” You will meet David, my dear. Just start calling him by his first name and people will assume you know him. So, when you go to an event that that he’s at, your accidental-stalking-run-in won’t be awkward because people will already think you’re friends. Genius, right? Yup, I know!

Leave a Reply

