Spotlight On: J.Crew Wedding

I just love J.Crew.

It is probably one of my all time favorite stores. Its not exactly preppy, it’s not exactly edgy, it’s a little fun and a lot of color! In my opinion it’s the perfect mix. I’ve known about their wedding collection for a while now, but recently was working with different designers and wanted to dive in further. I picked out some of my favorites, let me know what you think…

Palais Gown, $3,000 – Noelle Gown–  2,500 – Margeaux Gown– $1,800

For the bride: This is simple and airy, perfect for all types of weddings. I love the delicate sweetheart neckline and it is cut so that it is very flattering on a variety of body types.

Alannah Dress – $250- Arabelle Short Dress– $225- Arabelle Dress– $350

For the bridesmaid: I prefer short dresses for bridesmaids, BUT in certain cases long dresses are great too! I like the color of the long one because it’s neutral whereas the other two are very colorful! Again I prefer color over neutral, my grandmother had beautiful tea length cap sleeve dresses in pretty pastels, these are much more modern but the same idea.

Ludlow Tux– $385 – Ludlow Suit in Herringbone- $375 – Aldridge Suit– $395

For the groom: Love J.Crew’s classic menswear and their tuxs and suites are so classy. To me they just scream Don Draper!

Silk Wrap – $75 – Venus Flytrap Necklace– $85- Jillian Kitten Heel– $150

Accessories: If you know me, you know that I own about 15 items is that shade of blue. I just adore it. I love the necklace because I’m into the simple gown, intricate jewelry look. The heel is GREAT if you’re only a few inches shorter than your groom to be. They are still beautiful but not flat!

Searsuckersport Coat– $118 – Cupcake Dress– $168 –  Headband– $14.50

For the kids: Okay, I’m a sucker for searsucker… yep I went there. I just think it is the cutest look, especially if a cutie little boy is wearing it! The flower girl dress here, is well, it’s just great! The tiers trend is in for brides and this would look so flattering on a little girl. I also love when flower girls wear white! To finish the look off, a bright big head adornment will make her stand out just a bit.

So what do you think? What would you incorporate into your own wedding? I think their pieces are so sweet, especially the flower girl dresses. I wish some of them came in my size!

You can view the entire collection here. Enjoy!

xoxo,

Charlsie

 

4 thoughts on “Spotlight On: J.Crew Wedding

  1. I’m not one for long sleeve wedding dresses, but if I were to buy one, it would be effortless and simple like the J.Crew one. And, are we picking suits or actual husbands? The one in the center will do…

Leave a Reply

