Something New

How cliche is that? Something New.

Well, it is new my wedding blog, dedicated to all things bridal, weddings, beautiful and sweet.

Why weddings? I’m going to throw another cliche at you- I love love. I love the idea of two people falling in love and wanting to share their lives together. Okay I’ll stop before I break the mushy meter.

I will keep it sweet and simple, I want to explore the limitless possibilities of this industry while giving you, the reader, a jumping off point. Anything is fair game- dresses, cakes, brides, grooms, decor, venues, music, and of course love.

Cake cutting dress from Quail Bridal

Cake cutting dress from Quail Bridal

How sweet is this look from Quail Bridal? The combination of the blue ribbon with the yellow heels gives the dress a very flirty feel. To complete the look, a birdcage vail, one of my favorite looks.

What do you think? Would you choose such an non-traditional look for walking down the aisle? Or would you just wear it for the reception, either way I think it is adorable!

2 thoughts on “Something New

  1. Yay for new blogs! As much as I scoff at the thought of getting married right now, I’m sort of obsessed with wedding shows. I can spend hours watching them, but that’s beside the point. I love non-traditional wedding dresses. My ideal dress is this knee-length white Moschino dress from a few years ago, but I’m pretty sure my mom would faint if my calfs were visible at my wedding. So, I know I’ll end up with a fairly traditional dress for the ceremony, but the reception is fair game, ha!

    I can’t wait to read more!

    • Thanks for your lovely words. I am not opposed to the 2 dresses at all, someone as into fashion as you MUST express themselves especially at their wedding. I love tea length- not for everyone of course but still!

Leave a Reply

